The Norwegian Centre for the Law of the Sea (fomerly K.G. Jebsen Centre for the Law of the Sea) was established on 1 September 2013. The Centre is located at The Faculty of Law, UiT, The Arctic University of Norway, Tromsø.

The vision of the centre:

The vision of the Norwegian Centre for the Law of the Sea is to strengthen the research group on law of the sea, as the world leading centre of excellence in studies of law of the sea and ocean governance with the ambition to create an environment for innovation in theory and methodology.



























Contact information:


Centre Leader: Professor Tore Henriksen: tore.henriksen@uit.no

Administration: Senior Advisor Christin Skjervold: christin.skjervold@uit.no