Honorary Professors

The university board may appoint honorary professors (doctor honoris causa)  on their own initiative or based on suggestions from a scientific community. The title is awarded in recognition of considerable scientific contribution, outstanding work for the benefit of science, or qualities or contributions of particular significance to the university. To date, the university board has appointed 39 honorary doctors.

Skip to main content