Department of Health and Care Sciences

Norsk flagg   

The Department is organised under the Faculty of Health Sciences and is located in the University campus at Breivika in the medicine and health science building. The Department also has facilities in Hammerfest. In addition, there are decentralised educational facilities in Finnsnes, Bardufoss, Nordreisa, Skjervøy, Alta and Kirkenes.

The Department has around 1,200 students and 140 full-time equivalents, and provides a wide range of health studies for basic and continuing education and for Master's degrees. The Department aims to provide education and carry out professional developmental work and research within its field. The three-year basic study programmes provide students with a Bachelor's degree which in turn qualifies them for admission to further education and a Master's study programme.

Employees at Department of Health and Care Sciences:



Radiografutdanningen 50 år

8. desember     09:00     Farm F1.101 - Tabletten     Tromsø    

Invitasjon til avslutning for kull 2020 Nett Alta

14. desember     13:30     Kantine Altafjorden     Alta