The INREL-Project

Director of the INREL-Project: Siv Ellen Kraft.

The research group by the same name (INREL) is organized by Siv Ellen Kraft and Bjørn Ola Tafjord and consists of seven senior researchers, based at universities in Tromsø, Pennsylvania, Colorado, Tennessee, Princeton, and Edinburgh, and three PhD-students. The core group is responsible for the NFR-funded research project Indigenous Religion(s): Local Grounds, Global Networks.

Siv Ellen Kraft

Professor, religionshistoriker
Campus Tromsø

BRELIA N 309
+4777644390
90878371

Bjørn Ola Tafjord

Professor
Campus Tromsø

BRELIA N 304
+4777645289

May-Lisbeth Brew

Campus Tromsø

BRELIA N 326
+4777644215

Nikanorova, Liudmila

Campus Tromsø

BRELIA N 307
+4777623224

Jennings, Helen

Stipendiat i religionsvitenskap
Campus Tromsø

BRELIA N 301
+4777645966

Research areas:
Siv Ellen Kraft: Norway/Sapmi.
Bjørn Ola Tafjord: Costa Rica.
May-Lisbeth Brew: Argentina.
Liudmila Nikanorova: Russia (Sakha/Yakutia). 
Helen Jennings: Canada (British Columbia).

The PhD-students in the project participates in the The Research School Religion Values Society (RVS).


International Core Group

Afe Adogame

Professor of Christianity and Society
Princeton Theological Seminary
Research area: Nigeria and diaspora
(609) 430-2788


Greg Alles

Professor of Religious Studies
McDaniel College
Research area: India (Gujarat)
(410) 857-2460


Rosalind I. J. Hackett

Professor and Head, Department of Religious Studies
The University of Tennessee Knoxville
Research area: Nigeria and Ghana
(865) 974-2466

Greg Johnson

Associate Professor in Religious Studies
University of Colorado Boulder
Research area: USA (Hawaii and the Midwest)
(303) 492-7095

Arkotong Longkumer

Researcher and teacher
The University of Edinburgh
Research area: India (Nagaland)
(303) 492-7095

Local Group

Trude Fonneland, Professor, Tromsø Museum. Phone: (+47) 776 46630. E-mail: trude.fonneland@uit.no

Roald Kristiansen, Associate Professor, Department of History and Religious Studies. Phone: (+47)776 45533. E-mail: roald.kristiansen@uit.no

Rune Blix Hagen, Associate Professor, Department of History and Religious Studies. Phone: (+47) 776 44130. E-mail: rune.hagen@uit.no

Kjersti Fjørtoft, Professor and Chair, Department of Philosophy. Phone (+47) 776 45915. E-mail: kjersti.fjortoft@uit.no

Annamari Vitikainen, Postdoc, Department of Philosophy. Phone: (+47) 776 23330. E-mail: annamari.vitikainen@uit.no

Nils Oskal, Professor, Department of Philosophy.

Anne Britt Flemmen, Professor, Department of Sociology, Political Science and Communiy Planning. Phone: (+47) 776 44339. E-mail: anne.britt.flemmen@uit.no

Carlos Cabanillas, Associate Professor, Department of Language and Culture. Phone: (+47) 776 45661. E-mail: carlos.cabanillas@uit.no

Roxana Mihaela Sarion, PhD student, Department of Language and Culture. Phone: (+47) 776 46284. E-mail: roxana.sarion@uit.no

Torjer Olsen, Associate Professor, Centre for Sami Studies. Phone: (+47) 776 46912. E-mail: torjer.olsen@uit.no

Bengt Ove Andreassen, Associate Professor, Department of Education. Phone: (+47) 776 60469. E-mail: bengt.ove.andreassen@uit.no

Jorun Bræck Ramstad, Associate Professor, Department of Archaeology and Social Anthropology. Phone: (+47) 776 45282. E-mail: jorun.braeck.ramstad@uit.no

 

Associate fellows

Jelena Porsanger, Associate Professor, Sami University of Applied Sciences, Phone: (+47) 78 44 84 80, Email: j.porsanger@samiskhs.no. Homepage http://samas.no/en/user/107

Jon Henrik Ziegler Remme, Postdoc, Department of Social Anthropology, University of Oslo, Phone: (+47) 22 85 40 42, E-mail: j.h.remme@sai.uio.no Homepage: http://www.sv.uio.no/sai/english/people/aca/jhremme/index.html

Olle Sundström, Senior Lecturer, Department of Historical, Philosophical and Religious Studies, Umeå University Phone: (+46) 90 786 76 27 E-mail: olle.sundstrom@umu.se Homepage: http://www.umu.se/sok/english/staff-directory?languageId=1&uid=olsu0001 

John Ødemark, Associate Professor, Department of Culture Studies and Oriental Languages, University of Oslo Phone: (+47) 22 85 68 56 E-mail: john.odemark@ikos.uio.no Homepage: http://www.hf.uio.no/ikos/english/people/aca/johntod/index.html

 

Skip to main content