Network

Here is a list over Focal point Norths network.

Ajtte, Jokkmokk
Swedish Mountain & Sami Museum

Alta Museum, Alta
World heritage rock art Centre
Contact: Gerd Johanne Valen - Director


Árran, Tysfjord
Lulesami centre
Contact: Lars Magne Andreassen - Director
Arctic Centre - University of Lapland, Rovaniemi
Contact: Monica Tennberg - Adjunct professor
monica.tennberg@ulapland.fi
Bardufoss videregående skole, Bardufoss  

Center of Northern Peoples, Manndalen

Contact: Karoline Trollvik

CeSam - Umeå University, Umeå
Contact: Patrik Lantto - Adjunct professor
patrik.lantto@umu.se

Finnmarkseiendommen, Lakselv
Contact: Jan Olli
jan.olli@fefo.no

Finnmarkskomisjonen, Tana
Contact: Anne Marit Pedersen & Gro Dikkanen – Administrators

Gállogieddi Sami Open-air Museum
Contact: Marit Myrvold - Museum Director



Gruvstadpark, Kiruna 



Inner Finnmark Tingrett/District Court, Tana
Contact: Finn-Arne Schanche Selfors

indre-finnmark.tingrett@domstol.no

Inga Sami Siida
Contact: Laila Inga

Laponia, Jokkmokk
World heritage in Swedish Lappland

Márkomeannu Festival
Contact: Susanne Amalie Langstrand-Andersen


Nord University, Bødø


Nordland County Authority, Fauske

Nordlandsmuseet,Sulitjelma
Contact: Wenche Spjelkavik
post@nordlandsmuseet.no

NRK Sápmi Radio/TV, Karasjok
Contact: Rávdná Buljo Gaup - News editor
sapmi@nrk.no

The National Reindeer Administration, Alta

Contact: Nils M. Utsi - Legal Consultant
nils@rettshjelpernilsutsi.com


RiddoDuottarMuseat - Sami museum, Karasjok
Contact: Káren Elle Johansdatter Gaup - Museum Director
keg@rdm.no

Riddu Riđđu Festivàla - International indigenous festival
Contact: Karoline Trollvik - Festival Director
karoline@riddu.no 

The Sami Council, Utsjok
Contact: Marja Katarina Påve
mkp@saamicouncil.net


Norwegian Sami Parliament, Karasjok
Contact: Kåre Balto – Consultant
Kare.Balto@samediggi.no

Sami Nurash  - Sami youth organization of Murmansk region

Sami Primary School/Tromssa sàmeskuvla, Målselv


Swedish Sami Parliament, Kiruna


Finnish Sami Parliament, Inari
Contact: Alatorvinen Johanna – Administrator
johanna.alatorvinen@samediggi.fi

Sámi University of Applied Sciences
Contact: Mai Britt Utsi - Dekan

Saskatchewan University, Saskatchewan
Contact: Greg Poelzer - Adjunct professor
greg.poelzer@usask.ca


SIIDA National Museum of the Finnish Sámi
Contact: Arja Jomppanen - Curator
arja.jomppanen@samimuseum.fi

Silvermuseum, Arjeplog
Skånland municipality

Stuornjárga Sámi Duodji

The Norwegian Barents Secretariat
Contact: Anja Krisine Salo - Indigenous Adviser

The Independent Barents Observer
Contact: Thomas Nilsen - Journalist

University of Helsinki
Contact: Pirjo Virtanen - Associate Professor

Trondenes Historical Centre, Harstad
Contact: Tore Einar Johansen

Varanger Sami Museum, Varangerbotn
Contact: Mia Krogh - Museum Director

Várdobáiki Sami Centre
Contact: Kjersti Myrnes Balto - CEO

Working Group of Indigenous Peoples (WGIP) 
Contact: Christina Henriksen  - Chair Norway
Yasavey - the Association of the Nenets People


Page administrator: Silje Sivertsvik
Last updated: 26.05.2018 18:45

This page is also available in Norwegian