Arctic blue polygon pattern

EU financed research

(under construction)


ERC grants are among the most prestigeous funding schemes in Europe and excellence of research organisations are often hallmarked by its number of ERC grants. UiT hosts (and have hosted) 10 ERC projects shared by 7 grantees:

ERC grantee Acronym Faculty Year Grant(s)
Eiliv Lund TICE, BLOBREC Health Faculty 2008, 2014 AdG, PoC
Kenneth Ruud SURFSPEC NT faculty 2011 StG
Balpreet Ahluwalia NANOSCOPY, Nano-Chip, ChipNano NT faculty 2014, 2017, 2020 StG, PoC, PoC
Anthony Brown TerrACE UMAK 2017 AdG
Jana Jagerska sCENT NT faculty 2017 StG
Krishna Agawal 3D-nanoMorph NT faculty 2018 StG
Inger Greve Alsos IceAgen UMAK 2018 CoG

Updated: 06.01.2022, updated by: Theresa Mikalsen
Norsk flagg